I miss my Tercel

Post here about...well...anything!
keith
Highest Ranking Member

I miss my Tercel

Post by keith »

But I have gone over to the dark side, I bought a new Legacy because it is the only car my wife, who has limited range of motion in her right leg, can get in and out of easily. It has larger doors and they are hinged a little further forward than any other cars or trucks out there.
dlb
Highest Ranking Member
My tercel:: '87 sr5, '83 dlx parts car

Re: I miss my Tercel

Post by dlb »

sorry, bud. if it's any consolation, i have been driving a 4wd corolla wagon for 2 years now and really like it...but still miss tercels too. there is just something "je ne sais quoi" about them.

how long have you had the legacy for? is it one of the wagons? i thought about getting one way back when, solely because they looked pretty sporty for a wagon.
Mattel
Highest Ranking Member
My tercel:: 1988 Corolla 4wd Wagon (AKA Corolla All-trac) 5speed, AC, Power Sunroof, Windows, Mirrors, Steering, Locking, Diff Lock, 14" Corolla SX Alloys with Silica Hankook Tyres, 4afe, King Springs, Upgraded Headlights, Full Synth oils, 210,000kms

Post by Mattel »

Are Corolla 4wd's and Subaru's what we drive when we age? I think even Tom is looking for one now?
Previous: 83 Tercel SR5 4wd, 84 Tercel SR5 4wd
88 Corolla 4wd Wagon 5speed, All power options, Fact Sunroof, Diff Lock, 14" SX Alloys, Hankook Tyres, 4afe, King Springs, Upgraded Headlights, Full Synth oils, Tow Bar, 210,000kms
teranfirbt
Highest Ranking Member
My tercel:: '86 SR5 4WD, 5AFE, lifted rear, 195/70/14 tires

Post by teranfirbt »

It snowed 10" in Corvallis last time I was there and the Tercel was a champ... Room mate's forester also made it no problem, but was not nearly as fun.
ARCHINSTL
Goldie Forever
My tercel:: Goldie is a 1986 SR5 attualmente con Weber/also owned the first T4WD in STL in late '82

Post by ARCHINSTL »