Hey! What does this button do?

Post about yourself, your Tercel, or your Tercel projects in here, share pictures of your Tercel, or post trip threads!
ctishman
Advanced Member

Post by ctishman »

Well, thank goodness somebody made this site. I'd been looking around for ages, and couldn't believe that nobody else loved their Tercel as much as I loved mine. Finally, this site showed up in somebody's blog, and I followed the link, scarcely believing my eyes. Ah, the promised land at last!

So, uh, let me introduce myself. I'm a college student in Oregon, and I sell computers on the side. But that's not what you're interested in, is it?

Meet my tough little lady:

These pictures were taken a year ago. Since then, the car was stolen, hot-rodded up a BLM road, then dumped over the edge of a 60-foot embankment. Two weeks and $200 in towing fees later, it looked more like this:

:( (hastily-photoshopped image. Not real picture).

Of course, being the Tercel we all know and love, I popped in a new battery, and it started in one crank. I drove it home, and immediately bought The Club for it. They did bang a few items out of alignment though, so I imagine there will be some threads on the forums over the next few weeks seeking help for what they broke.

In short, it's great to find a group that loves this car as much as I do, and I hope for many fruitful discussions in the future.

One final question: What's up with these carbon-fiber wheels? Were they a factory option on this model (as the Toyota logo would indicate), or something off another car?
Inkyturbo
Top Notch Member

Post by Inkyturbo »

I have the same wheels you have. I'm hoping to find some of these wheels(http://www.geocities.com/apple2guru/85sr5manual.jpg) for cheap, as I don't like the style of my current ones. By the way, welcome to the site!
Josh G.

Joy is passing a brand new car at 80 in the fastlane, with your 22 year old Japanese economy car.

1983 Toyota Tercel Wagon (4WD, SR5)
ctishman
Advanced Member