Gloves

Post here about...well...anything!
Adelard of Bath
Top Notch Member

Post by Adelard of Bath »

Oh I bought a pair of those Wells Lamont insulated mechanic's gloves! I have been using the normal mechanic's gloves for a few years, they are great, other companies make them too, they wash up pretty well in the laundry too
so then I heard somebody on here say they had insulated ones now, I finally found them at the store here called "Fleet Farm" I think it is only a Minnesota Iowa Wisconsin Dakota thing...anyway they are just like the "normal" gloves, with the synthetic suede fingers and stuff, but they ahve some 70-gram (i think, or 50) thinsulate in there, so they are slightly puffier, making them SLIGHTLY less useful for when you need to grab screws and stuff...but for general wrenching and stuff they are the shizzle! and they are pretty warm! it was high of -2F today so my hands still got quite painful after I was using them for maybe ten minutes, but at least you can do fairly well with them! they were $15.

I have seen the uninsulated kind at just about every store where handymen shop, such as Menards HomeDepot and stuff, and even Sears, Napa had em once too....if you are going to buy some, my advice is to stay away from the Sears ones and Napa etc, cuz they have a huge logo on them, mine say "CRAFTSMAN" (they were on clearance) but the big square craftsman logo is like, sewn on or something, and it catches on stuff.
Typrus
Highest Ranking Member

Post by Typrus »

Catches on stuff, reduces flexibility, etc... lol....