My new Toy!

Post about yourself, your Tercel, or your Tercel projects in here, share pictures of your Tercel, or post trip threads!
NickC809
My tercel:: 1985 T4WD

My new Toy!

Post by NickC809 »

Hello all, i am new to the Tercel world but have been a huge fan of these wagons for years. About 2 months ago I picked up a midnight blue 85 T4wd out of the sacramento area. It spent it's whole life down in the valley and had been parked in a field since 2002! According to the title I was the 2nd owner! It has been an uphill battle ever since I bought her. The moment one thing is fixed..whoops..there goes some thing else. BUT! I have wanted one ever since I first saw one so I'm trying to not look at the pile of receipts that are growing in my glove box. No matter what, I love this little car and am lucky enough to live in an area surrounded by dirt/gravel/unimproved roads. If anyone lives in the foothills near Auburn/Grass Valley, CA I would love a list of your favorite dirt roads or even to meet up and talk cars!

helipilot77
Top Notch Member
My tercel:: 1984 SR5 wagon

Re: My new Toy!

Post by helipilot77 »

Nice car! Mine is the same color!
. / TOYOTA
./_| |/|/ |]
rer233
Highest Ranking Member
My tercel:: Multiple

Post by rer233 »

Mine too! (That is my '85 is.)
if it aint there, there's a good chance it won't break!
83 SR5 Silver/Blue (Snowmobile/work beater)-totaled but drivable
85 SR5 Blue
88 SR5 White (the 'good' one)-not anymore-totaled
87 fwd silver wagon a/t
87 4wd dx Cream (a/t- not anymore- now m/t)
NickC809
My tercel:: 1985 T4WD

Post by NickC809 »

Finally completed my lift as well as a long laundry list of suspension, steering, and misc parts replacement.

I feel like I have a stack of receipts thats at least as tall as me.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
LOSTFISH
My tercel:: BLUE 87

Post by LOSTFISH »

haha dang, I love that first picture in the snow!
Mattel
Highest Ranking Member