Factory Repair Manual?

General discussion about our beloved Tercel 4WD cars
kevbriga
My tercel:: 1987 Toyota Tercel Wagon SR5 W4D no modifications

Factory Repair Manual?

Post by kevbriga »

Hello Everyone. I am new to tercel4wd.com

On many posts I keep reading that the FSM (factory service manual) is available at the top of every page. I cannot seem to find it. Is this something that no longer exists? If it does can someone help describe to me better how to find it...Sometimes the things we look for are right in front of us, but it takes someone else to point it out.
Thanks.
Petros
Highest Ranking Member
My tercel:: '84 Tercel4wd w/extensive mods

Re: Factory Repair Manual?

Post by Petros »

Hi Kev,

Welcome to the list! It should be at the center at the top of the page, looks like the link is missing, something must have happened to it when the file server was changed. There might be a thread about it with a direct link. But I suspect that Tom or Neu will have to fix the link.

tell us about your Tercel!
ARCHINSTL
Goldie Forever
My tercel:: Goldie is a 1986 SR5 attualmente con Weber/also owned the first T4WD in STL in late '82

Post by ARCHINSTL »

Here you go! Instructions are also included in how to d/l it to your 'puter. It is a Sticky in the General Forum.
https://tercel4wd.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=8103

Welcome to the Club! Where are you located?
Tom M.
T4WD augury?
"Oh, do not ask, 'What is it?' Let us go and make our visit."
T.S. Eliot - "The Love Song of J. Alfred Prufrock"
"Now and then we had a hope that, if we lived and were good, God would permit us to be pirates."
Mark Twain
Mad_Marx
Top Notch Member
My tercel:: 1986DLX (K.I.A. by a Texting Driver, currently being uses as a parts car) 1986 SR5 AC, Cruise, Sunroof a.k.a. TERC II Electric Boogaloo (restoration in progress). 1984 SR5

Post by Mad_Marx »