POWER NOT THE ANSWER

General discussion about our beloved Tercel 4WD cars
toughtercel
Highest Ranking Member
My tercel:: 83 4WD with some SR5 equip

POWER NOT THE ANSWER

Post by toughtercel »

hi , i am new in the memeber of tercel club does'nt mean i new driver , any way i was research their comment and pictures and one thing it get me , some off guys want MORE POWER by swapping engine like A4GE motor or others diffent motor , well " japanese tech" made a good choose motor that are 3 A-C and 4 A-C motor have the LOWEST RPM at HIGHEST MAX TORQUE ( which mean driving on steep hill at EL gear noo problem , i.ve done lots off-roading , rocks, dirt and snow to ) drive normal ,no speeding or you'll lose your grip , i ve learn alot from my father in the past which he used to own 69 LAND ROVER , it was in line 6 cyl .motor that take maxuim torque at 1,500 RPM (VERY LOW) , those LAND ROVER from 50's to early 70's are tought till america trucks with lots of power causing sank in the ground too much power , so next time i will video , ciao
Neu
Highest Ranking Member
My tercel:: 1985 SR5 No Mods

Re: POWER NOT THE ANSWER

Post by Neu »

i....im not sure what you said.
takza
Highest Ranking Member

Post by takza »

What he said was to go with higher torque at lower rpms...which is why a small diesel would be ideal in these cars. In the real world of off road driving it is CRAWLING torque that counts...unless you are running the Baja 500.
Give a boy a gun-give a biatch a cell phone-and pretty soon you almost got yourself a police state.

Orwell said: War is peace! Freedom is slavery. Ignorance is strength...

HomeSkool
Top Notch Member
My tercel:: 87

Post by HomeSkool »