Hello and help

General discussion about our beloved Tercel 4WD cars
rocketscience
Top Notch Member
My tercel:: 1983 4WD SR5

Hello and help

Post by rocketscience »

Howdy, I've been using the forum for a couple years now but realized that I've never really introduced myself. My name is Britt, I live in Washington in the country south of Olympia but am currently picking morel mushrooms commercially in nw Montana. I grew up in Montana and lived in Boise, ID for 10 years. I do handyman type of work, am a musician and live/recording sound engineer and love camping, hiking, foraging, etc. I'm real interested in bushcrafty things.

I'm currently driving an 83 that I've put a ton of work into, along with the work the PO had done before I got it for $500. Recently named Tiger. I replaced all the rubber in the front end, the ball joints, tie rods, steering bushing and u-joint, suspension with a slight 1/2" spacer lift and Jeep Wrangler shocks and springs in the rear, it has a pretty new starter, alternator, rebuilt dizzy, recently replaced tune up parts, vac lines, fuel pump, front brakes, clutch, cv axles, have taken the transmission out and messed with it a couple times, have swapped the carb for one that came with the car with all good vac diaphrams, new rad cap and hoses, new thermostat and some body work... I think thats most of it. It needed a lot of work and I wanted to get it in as good of shape as I could all at the same time.